A Universe From Nothing

I was researching some information in Lawrence Krauss’s book by the same title as above. His book has probably the dumbest quote I can personally recall in any work of “science” I have ever read. (I place science in quotes only because Krauss’s book is chalk full of philosophy as well). And I still have a literal laugh-out-loud moment every time I read it:

“For surely nothing is every bit as physical as ‘something,’ especially if it is to be defined as the ‘absence of something.'”

What??? That’s absurd on every level. From nothing, nothing comes. As Aristotle once said, “nothing is what rocks dream about.” And this Krauss guy is claiming that nothing is definitely a physical something? Pfft.  

 

Leave a Reply

